- Advertisement -

By Our reporter

The ruling party members who made it to parliament and the incumbents who lost their seats, have now switched their energy to lobbying for ministerial posts in the impending cabinet.

Sources say, after traversing the country, the president is said to have gathered a lot of information and reports on some people who pretend to be supporters of the NRM party. For example, there are reports of individuals who swindled NRM campaign money and went up to cook reports. Only for president to get different reports on the ground. This information is in the safe hands of the authorities. As such, making it to the next cabinet will not be easy.

- Advertisement -

Insiders in NRM say that a few changes are expected in the next cabinet. For example, the Speaker of Parliament Hon. Rebecca Alitwaala Kadaga is set to become the next Vice President and While Prof. Gilbert Bukenya ‘ Mahogony’ is set to head the Health ministry.

A new ministry for the Busoga region will be created. It will be headed by none other than Presidential loser Maurren Faith Kyaalya Walube.

The other surprise on the next cabinet is musician Moses Ssali popularly known as Bebe Cool. Bebe Cool is the son of former minister and politician Jaberi Bidandi Ssali

The Gagamel boss was a key campaigner for NRM and President Museveni. Unlike his Tubonga Naawe colleagues , The Gagamel boss, went beyond the ‘little money’ he was given for the Tubonga Naawe song. Bebe Cool traveled the whole country with the President. He also turned his social media pages-Twitter and Face Book into a campaign platform for President Museveni.

It is said, the president Museveni noticed his efforts and is expected to reward him with a ministerial post.- Minister without Portfolio.

And the list goes:

1. H.E. the Vice President – Rebeccah Alitwala Kadaga
2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister – Ruhakana Rugunda

3. First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Public Service – – Gen Moses Ali

4. Minister In-charge of the Presidency – Moses Kizige

5. Minister of Information & National Guidance – Judith Nabakooba

6. Minister of Education, Science, Technology & Sports – Museveni Janet Kataha

7. Minister of Energy and Minerals – Busingye Mary Karoro

8. Minister without Portfolio – Moses Ssali (Bebe Cool)

9. Government Chief Whip – John Ssimbwa

10. Minister of Information & Communications Technology – Kibuule Ronald

12. Attorney General – Nasasira Mwoono John

13. Minister for Karamoja Affairs – Alupo Jessica Rose Epel

14. Minister in Charge of General Duties – Frank Tumwebaze

15. Minister of Disaster Preparedness and Refugees – Joseph Elton Mabirizi

16. Minister for Security – Kahinda Otafiire

17. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries – BuchanayandiTress

18. Minister of Defence – Kiyonga Crispus

19. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning – Kasaija Matia

20. Minister of Works and Transport – Byabagambi John

21. Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs – Fred Ruhindi

22. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social affairs – Muruli Mukasa

23. Minister of Trade, Industry & Cooperatives – Kyambadde Amelia Anne

24. Minister of Health – Prof. Gilbert Balibaseka Bukenya

25. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Kutessa Kahamba Sam

26. Minister of Local Government – Mwesige Adolf

27. Minister of Tourism Wildlife & Antiquities – Mutagamba Maria

38. Minister of Busoga Affairs- Maureen Faith Kyaalya Walube

- Advertisement -



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.