Why Kagame will not attend Museveni swearing in Ceremony

- Advertisement -

Mr. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni will be swearing in President of Uganda on 12th May 2016 at Kololo Air strip under the theme: a firm foundation built for Uganda’s Steady progress.’’

President Museveni won the 2016 with 60.8 percent of all the votes cast. His closest rival Kizza Besigye pulled 35 percent.

The government has sent out invitations and expects the Heads of State from 14 countries, including; Zimbabwe, South Africa, Kingdom of Lesotho, South Sudan, Tanzanai, Mali, Togo, Chad and Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Swaziland, China, Nigeria and Russian Federation.

- Advertisement -

Two former presidents Mwai Kibaki of Kenya and Ali Hassan Mwinyi of Tanzania is also expected to attend.

However, Rwanda’s Paul Kagame will be missing the ceremony. Rwanda is hosting the 2016 World Economic Forum from 11th may to 13th mAy 2016. As such, President Paul Kagame will be represented by the country’s Foreign Affairs Minster.

Follow us on Face Book click on the link here: Newz Post

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.