- Advertisement -

The Rwandan Judiciary recently won a Gold award from the African Association for Public Administration and Management (AAPAM) for its Integrated Electronic Case Management System (IECMS).

Rwanda beat competition from Egypt, Ghana and Kenya to be declared the winner last week in Zambia, for its upgraded lawsuit filing system that was rated best innovative and efficient at recently concluded 37th Roundtable Conference held in Lusaka, Zambia.

The conference was held under the Theme of: “Transforming Public Administration and Management in Africa in order to contribute towards the Agenda 2063 within the context of the Sustainable Development Goals”.

- Advertisement -

also read: Kagame: there are immense opportunities we are not tapping into to deal with challenges we face

Each year Rwanda’s Ministry of Public Service encourages all Public Institutions to respond to AAPAM Call for submissions for the Innovative Management Award that is awarded annually for entries meeting criteria of innovativeness, relevance, significance, sustainability and replication.

Best in Nairobi Kenya , The AAPAM is an international Professional Organization, whose aim is to promote and spearhead hest practice in the sector.

The Conference theme was derived from the Call to action by citizens for a competent, professional and neutral bureaucracy based on merit to serve the continent and deliver effective and efficient services.

Hon Judith Uwizeye; the Minister of Public Service and Labour who was also invited to attend the ceremony, reminded participants that the award is the sign that the governance of Rwanda under the leadership of HE Paul Kagame is recognized worldwide for driving a culture of excellence, innovation and professionalism in Public Administration and Management.

“I am here to share with you my heartfelt joy for the innovative management tools that the Judiciary has introduced that won the continental award. The award the judiciary has won is the highest in AAPAM competitions for innovative management practices.

also read: Kagame: Rwanda was destroyed by the unimaginable, will be rebuilt by the unconventional
I thank the Rwandan Judiciary for being such a good representative of Rwanda and scooping that award.” disclosed Hon. Uwizeye.

The annual continental award, organised by African Association of Public Administration Management (AAPAM), had 51 innovative programmes from 13 countries, of which Rwanda had tabled close to 10 from different institutions.

It is not the first time Rwanda wins such prize. In 2009, the Directorate General of Immigration and Emigration was awarded the AAPAM Innovative award, for its “Online Visa Entry”.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.