Museveni drops Karemire as UPDF spokesperson, appoints Gen Don Nabasa Contingent Commander-AMISOM

- Advertisement -

President Museveni has made changes in the top leadership of the UPDF.
Among the major changes, the commander In chief of the armed forces, Gen. Yoweri musevei appointed Brig Flavia Byekwaso as the new army spokesperson to replace Brig Richard Karemire.
The 39 year old Byekwaso is currently serving as a Member of Parliament representing the UPDF. She becomes the country’s first female army spokesperson.

Karemire on the other hand takes over as Defence Liaison Officer at EAC, replacing Gen Victor Musinguzi who died recently
In the other changes, the president appointed Former Special Forces Commander Maj Gen Don Nabasa as the Contingent Commander of AMISOM. He recently completed his military course in China.

- Advertisement -

Full list

1.Maj Gen Sam Kiwanuka- Chief of Production&Welfare.
2.Maj Gen Moses Ddiba Ssentongo_ Chief Mubende Rehabilitation Centre.
3.Maj Gen Hudson Mukasa_Chief of Staff Reserve Forces
4.Maj Gen Francis Okello_Comdt National Defense College.
5.Maj Gen Innocent Oula_Deputy MD NEC.
6.Maj Gen Don Nabasa_Contingent Commander-AMISOM.
7.Brig Gen Emanuel Rwashande _Chief Civil Military Cooperation
8.Brig Gen Stephen Oluka- deployed to OWC

9.Brig Gen George Etyang-OWC
10.Brig Gen Jeff Mukasa_ Director Counter Terrorism
11.Brig Gen William Beinomugisha- 2/ic 2 Division
12. Brig Gen James Kaija_Defense Advisor UK
13. Brig Gen Fred Karara_ DA Sudan
14. Brig Gen Christopher Bbossa_DA China.
15. Brig Gen Mike Kisame_ DA Kenya
16. Brig Gen Joseph Balikudembe 3 Div Commander
17. Brig Gen Simon Ocan- DA Switzerland

18.Brig Gen Michael Kabango_Seconded to AU Peace Support Operations Department.
19.Brig Gen Felix Kulayigye- OWC.
20.Brig Gen Mathew Gureme- Chief of Training
& Recruitment.
21.Brig Gen Richard Karemire _ Defence Liaison Officer(DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.
22.Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso-Defence Spokesperson
23. Brig Gen Tingira Irumba_ Chief of Policy& Plans

24. Brig Gen Charles Asiimwe _ Commander National Counter Terrorism Centre.
25.Brig Gen Richard Otto_ Deputy CMI
26.Brig Gen James Nambale_ DA Turkey.
27.Col Robert Ocama-OWC
28. Col Bahoku Barigye- DA Cuba
29. Col Keith Katungi_ Commandant Military Police

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.