Rwanda offers 60 day free visa to travelers across the globe

Rwanda's Kigali International Airport's passenger teminal seen from the tarmac
- Advertisement -

As part of the resolutions from a recent Rwandan cabinet meeting, travelers from across the globe will receive a 30-day free Visa upon arrival in Kigali.

‘‘In view of bilateral agreements, nationals of the following Countries may visit Rwanda without a visa for a period up to 90 days: Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, DRC, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Mauritius, Philippines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sao Tome and Principe and Singapore. ‘’ communique by Rwanda’s Directorate of Immigration and Emigration reads in part.
East African Community Partner states citizens’ shall be issued with six months visitors pass (renewable) upon arrival with no fee.

- Advertisement -

While Nationals of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States of America will be issued with entry visa valid for a period up to 30 days and pay for a visa ($30) upon arrival without prior application.
Analysts say, the changes also widen the scope and as national airline RwandAir continues to bring every more transit passengers through Kigali after launching intercontinental flights earlier this year to Mumbai, London and Brussels. Passengers now opt for a stayover in Kigali as immigration rules are further relaxed.

Effective from 01 January 2018, nationals of all countries will get visa upon arrival without prior application.
However, government warned that the visitor’s visa should not be used for employment. On reciprocal basis, Hong Kong citizens are required to pay visa fee upon arrival.
While Nationals of all African countries traveling to or transiting through Rwanda obtain an entry visa upon arrival without necessarily making prior application and pay for a visa ($30) where applicable.

READ: Rwanda emerges as Africa’s innovative economy- new UN report

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.