Kagame named African of the Year 2018

- Advertisement -

Rwanda’s President and chairperson of the African Union His Excellency Paul Kagame was awarded the ‘African of The Year” award at the finale of the All Africa Business Leadership Awards held in Johannesburg South Africa.
The award celebrates and honours leaders who have contributed and shaped the African economy.

President Kagame is also on the cover of the Forbes Africa December and January issue.
The 2018 All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) awards in Partnership with CNB Africa distinguish and honour leaders who have contributed and shaped the African economy, and are visionaries behind today’s outstanding businesses.
The AABLA honours remarkable leadership and salute game changers of business on the continent for their continuing commitment to excellence, developing best practices and innovative strategies.

- Advertisement -

The Winners of the Awards exemplify the best in African leadership. They epitomize the core values of a successful leader, strength, innovation, ingenuity, knowledge and foresight – values that are imperative to carving out powerful business in a Pan-African and global economy.
With more than ten categories, the award stands out as one of the African prestigious award.

In other categories, the lifetime achievement award went to Sol Kerzner, South African accountant and business magnate.
The All Africa Philanthropist of the Year Award went to Sir Donald Gordon, Founder of Liberty Group from South Africa while Ethiopian Airlines won the African Company of the Year Award.
Beatrice Hamza Bassey, Group General Councel Atlas Mara Ltd was finalist in the category of business Leader of the year for East Africa.

This Award went to Peter Mountford, CEO of Super Group.
Jane Ngige of Kenya Flower Council was also at final stage in the category of Business woman of the year while Janet Nkubana and Joy Ndungutse respectively from Gahaya Links were finalists on Industrial of the year award.
Regis Rugemanshuro from Bank of Kigali is also head of BK TechHouse was also finalist competing for the Innovator of the Year Award.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.