Chief Registrar Sarah Langa Shuffles 18 Registrars, Magistrates

HW Harriet Ssali
- Advertisement -

The new Judiciary Chief Registrar, HW Sarah Langa Siu, has deployed the newly appointed registrars and assigned other judicial officers roles in different stations.
Five Registrars: HW Harriet Ssali, Godfrey Opifeni, Amos Kwizera, Samuel Emokor and HW Susan Kanyange were on August 14, 2020 appointed by President Yoweri Museveni on promotion from the rank of deputy registrar.

The Chief Registrar has now deployed them, with immediate effect, to the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court Kampala, Registry of Planning and the High Court Commercial Division, respectively. HW Tom Chemutai, formerly acting chief registrar, has been deployed to the Judicial Training Institute at Nakawa, Kampala.
The other changes that will affect including six deputy registrars, three assistant registrars, and six chief magistrates, will be effective next week on September 14, 2020.
“The changes have been made in the interest of improving service delivery in the courts,” said HW Langa, while announcing the changes on Wednesday

- Advertisement -

Some of the changes include
Ms. Ikit Mary from High Court Kampala to Mukono High court
Ms. Flavia Nassuna to Inspectorate of Courts
Mr. Lawrence Tweyanze from Supreme Court to Inspectorate of courts
Bareebe Rosemary from being in charge to Magistrates’ Affairs to in charge of Assistant Registrars affairs.
Ms. Atukwasa Justine from Land Division of High court to Mpigi High court
Mr. Karemani Jamson from Inspectorate of Courts to civil division

Ms. Dorothy Lwanga from Executions Division Execution to Inspectorate
The Chief magistrates affected are Dr. Mushabe Alex Karocho from being civil Division personal legal to Secretary to Deputy Chief Justice
Ms. Agnes Alum Entebbe Chief Magistrate to High Court CIVIL DIVISION.

Mr. Kakooza Elias who has been chief magistrate in has been transfered to High Court Land Division,
Mr. Samuel Twakyire from Mbarara Chief Magistrate to High Court Mbarara
Ms. Agwero Catherine from Busia Chief Magistrate Court to Jinja Chief Magistrates court
Ms. Juliet Nakitende from Chief Magistrate of Apac to Entebbe Chief Magistrate.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.