04 URA senior staff: Kateshumbwa, Kahima, Kanyesigye, Saka resign

- Advertisement -

“The Authority would like to inform the public that on 28th May, 2020, the URA Board of Directors sat and made recommendations concerning the reorganization and Management of URA. On the 29th May, 2020, the following Senior Officials chose to resign and the Board has accepted their resignations,” a statement from URA reads in part.

The officials are: Mr Dicksons Kateshumbwa (commissioner domestic taxes), Mr Henry Saka (Commissioner tax investigations), Mr Silajji Kanyesigye Baguma (Assistant Commissioner large taxpayers office) and Mr Samuel Kahima (tax Auditor domestic tax department) resigned Friday May 29, 2020 after URA directors sat and made recommendations concerning the reorganization and management of the tax body.

- Advertisement -

The statement signed off by URA Management, further stated that that the tax body will never compromise integrity, patriotism, and professionalism, for these will be the traits that define the new era at URA.
New appointments
The composition of the Heads of Department and the Large Taxpayers Office will be as follows with immediate effect:-

Mr. Mukiibi Patrick has been transferred from the position of Commissioner Corporate Services to the position of Commissioner Domestic Taxes.

Mrs. Patience T. Rubagumya remains as Commissioner Legal Services and Board Affairs.

Mr. Herbert Rusoke remains as Commissioner Internal Audit and Compliance, Mr. Abel Kagumire remains as Acting Commissioner Customs and Mr. Mathew Mugabi has been appointed as Acting Commissioner Tax Investigations.
While Mr. James Kizza has been appointed as Acting Commissioner Corporate Services. And Mr. John Tinka Katungwesi takes over as be Acting Assistant Commissioner Large Taxpayers Office.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.